Happy Thursday: Oriental Pearl and Tipsy Pig

Pasig Day: July 2. Holiday all throughout Pasig but for us (I and my colleagues), it was just an ordinary work day. We spent eight (8) hours in our cubicle doing all sort of clerical jobs (super boring and stressful). Amazingly, one of my officemates or should I say one of my boss, invited us to dine out. Of course, we all said yes.

Since our office is located in West Capitol, we have so many choices where to dine. We chose Oriental Pearl since it is the newest restaurant in Kapitolyo.

Food Festivity: Oriental Pearl. Eat like a King.
Even just for a day, especially after a hard work night, one must dine like a King, and we just did. We are only four but our order is good for 5-8 people. We ordered Dimsum Platter, Shrimp Salad, Orange Chicken, and Fried Rice. Take note: they serve those food in big bucks.
All food is a thumbs up 😉 The ambiance, the food, the staff and the location are all thumbs up. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to all food goers out there. I will rate it 3.5 out of five since I haven’t tried all the food in their menu. Will try soon.

After we fed our stomach, we rode a tricycle going to Capitol Commons. Yes, I love the location of our office, but not our office. 🙂

Drink like There’s No Tomorrow: Tipsy Pig
The most popular destination of all drinkers or should I say all people who has a night life that resides near Kapitolyo is none other than: Tipsy Pig. This hub is almost jampacked especially on a Thursdays night since it is the most popular day of all night-goers or should I say night watch: “Happy Thursday.” Good thing, we immediately got seated in a couch. We ordered one platter of Nachos (the big one), and four flavored beer. Mine is raspberry, my two companions ordered salted caramel and my other colleague ordered hazelnut. I didn’t like the raspberry one since it did not taste like one. It is so bitter because it is still a beer.
Overall, Tipsy Pig is really for all drinkers. Of course, I will recommend it to all of you because the ambiance, the staff, and the music that soothes the entire place is a perfect harmony for everyone. I will give it a 3.5 out of five rating since I’m not really a drinker. 🙂

Eventually, Happy Thursday is a nice experience for all of us. It is really the happiest night after an entire day of stressed in the workplace.

If you are near Kapitolyo or Capitol Commons, try to visit this two wonderful food places and invigorate in the liveliness they offer.

P.S. I forgot to take pictures that’s why I can’t share one. Sorry for that.

Leave a comment